Good morning!

fresh-paint

I’ve just downloaded a painting app called Microsoft Fresh Paint to my Windows Phone and spent about 20 minutes playing around with brushes and colors. I consider the above painting, “Good morning!”, my creative equivalence of Hello World in digital art.

I can explain the white space at the bottom right area; that’s where the menu and color tray located and Microsoft apparently forgot to add “Stay hidden until I’m done drawing” option. The accuracy is abysmal because I was drawing on a four-inch touch screen with my fingers. This fuzzy art style seems to be the only thing works under such conditions.

I edited the painting in Photoshop, the painting below is the final result.

Published by

fujihita

Self-learner, designer, author and programmer.

Leave a Reply

