Camp NaNoWriMo, here we go again

Yes, it’s this time of the year. I’m currently in a cabin at Camp NaNoWriMo April, churning out scenes after scenes for yet another attempt at White Destiny. The new release schedule is working out quite well for me and for once I’m looking forward to sharing my writing every week. Thursday can’t come fast enough, can it?

And this is a heads up for prospective readers out there. The scene I’m releasing tomorrow is a Silverflow Council meeting so expect a lot of talking and not a whole lot of excitement. Perhaps, I’ll revisit this scene at a later day to make it more…confrontational. No real senate would be this cooperative. I’ll apologize for that first.

My plan for the current revision is simply getting a rough draft of the plot. There will be some storytelling; descriptions and purple prose; here and there but for the most part the writing would be very bare bone. It wouldn’t be very engaging to read I bet.

The placeholder food and drink for now are white bread and ale (or wine for the upper classes). That mysterious non-Newtonian bubbly blue drink with ice crystals I had in mind would have to wait for the next revision, in which I’ll focus on engaging the readers into the story world.

I need to cover all the holes and patch together a coherent plot first and this is what I set out to do this camp season.

Next week, I’ll take a break from writing for the seasonal anime review. There’s still one more episode of Kobayashi no chi maid dragon. That’s why I’m postponing the review to Monday. Please look forward to it.

Published by

fujihita

Self-learner, designer, author and programmer.

Leave a Reply

